Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

English speaking visitors are welcome here

Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение fuengirola » 20 май 2014, 15:27

Hi to all

I have just bought a D15 and am therfore new to all this, please be gentle with me.

While watching a channel, If I press pause to start time shift, then the program is paused, but if after a few minutes I press play, then the time shift will play, but there is no sound.
Any Idea's
?

Next Question :-How do I save the NDF file from my D15 to usb memeory stick ?



Thanks David
fuengirola
 
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 20 май 2014, 15:22

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение digicon » 20 май 2014, 16:29

Menu - USB - File Manager - Info Button - Upload cndf
digicon
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 09 дек 2012, 00:45

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение fuengirola » 20 май 2014, 17:31

Hi Digicon

Thanks for that info.

I was considering UPLOAD to mean upload TO the D15, of course it means upload TO the USB

I could not figure it out, I was confusing my upload with my download, I guess I spend too much time on the internet Uploading and downloading.

Thanks again

Not that it matters,because my D15 is working fine, but why is the BISS key double the lenght it should be, all biss kets on the net seem to be 8 sets of two charachters, but it's 16 sets on the D15 ( 1.35P patch ). I just entered the Biss key twice on each biss key line.

I have not had the inclination to connect my D15 via lan to my router ( it s abit of a cable run ), I can't think why I might wanna do that, can you enlighten me ?

Thanks

Dave
fuengirola
 
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 20 май 2014, 15:22

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение digicon » 21 май 2014, 00:37

you only need to enter the first 16 digts anyway just leave the last 16 as all zero's and the receiver will fill the rest in automatically.

The LAN is used for card Sharing mainly press the green button and that will take you to the CCCam & MGcamd menu for you to enter a line
digicon
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 09 дек 2012, 00:45

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение fuengirola » 22 май 2014, 08:17

Thanks Digicon

I am learning fast, your help is appreciated.

Now I am struggling with EPG, when I have my dish at 28.2E Astra

But cannot get any EPG, I have read that you must leave a memory stick in the usb, I have done this, and at some point the D15 seems to have made a "EPG" folder, but the folder is empty.

I also read about leaving the receiver on the radio station IEPG, for some time, but again still no EPG

Any help appreciated


Thanks

Dave
fuengirola
 
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 20 май 2014, 15:22

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение digicon » 23 май 2014, 09:00

when your on the IEPG channel it is always advisable to press the EPG button as well
digicon
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 09 дек 2012, 00:45

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение fuengirola » 24 май 2014, 21:32

Thanks again Digicon

But still no luck with EPG

I think I have tried everything, unless I am missing something.

Shouild there be any files in the "EPG" folder on my USB memory stick ?

Do I need to download to the D15 any particular files for EPG to function ?

Regards

david
fuengirola
 
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 20 май 2014, 15:22

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение digicon » 25 май 2014, 11:32

have you tried adding the transponder manually 11778 V 27500 and instead of having it as a radio channel have it as a TV channel instead which you can do through the Channel editor on the D15 or change it using clarke tech editor
digicon
 
Сообщения: 25
Зарегистрирован: 09 дек 2012, 00:45

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение fuengirola » 26 май 2014, 11:11

Hi Digicon


Thanks for the advise, but still no EPG

I tuned to channed 11.778V IEPG Data 1, as you said it's a radio channel, so I used Clarketech editor and changed it to a TV channel and reloaded my channel list.

The channel IEPG Data 1 then shows in the TV channel listing, so I selected it, then press GUIDE to show program listings, I left it like this for a couple of hours and still no programs lisings are listed.

Should there be any file(s) in the "EPG" folder on my memory stick, or is this folder populated with a file automatically when I do get epg data ?


Regards

David
fuengirola
 
Сообщения: 5
Зарегистрирован: 20 май 2014, 15:22

Re: Dr HD D15 No sound with Timeshift

Сообщение Esevroff » 14 окт 2015, 10:16

I was considering UPLOAD to mean upload TO the D15, of course it means upload TO the USB
Esevroff
 
Сообщения: 1
Зарегистрирован: 14 окт 2015, 10:11
Откуда: Россия Москва


Вернуться в English Forum

Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 2